The Pakistan cricket selectors on Wednesday announced 16 players and five reserves for the upcoming three-Test series against Australia.

Three changes have been made to the squad with fast bowler Haris Rauf and opener Shan Masood returning to the team.

Both the players have been included in the squad in place of spinner Bilal Asif and opener Abid Ali while Yasir Shah has been included in the reserve players.

The squad is: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hassan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Noman Ali, Sajid Khan, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi. Shaun Masood, Zahid Mahmood.

Kamran Ghulam, Muhammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Sarfraz Ahmed, and Yasir Shah are reserve players.

The players who are not part of the PSL, will take part in the training camp at the National Stadium Karachi starting from February 16.

The Test matches will be played in Rawalpindi (4-8 March), Karachi (12-16 March) and Lahore (21-25 March).

Meanwhile, PCB appointed Saqlain Mushtaq as head coach for another 12 months, Muhammad Yousuf as batting coach for Australia series and Shaun Tait as fast bowling coach.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here