Pakistan on Monday became the only team to win 18 T20 Internationals in a calendar year, beating their own 17-win record, as the Babar Azam-led side won their latest fixture against West Indies in Karachi.

Pakistan have won 18 of the 27 matches that they have played in 2021, with three ending in no result against one team — West Indies.

The Men in Green have won matches against South Africa, Zimbabwe, England, West Indies, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Namibia, Scotland, and Bangladesh throughout the year.

The highest margin they recorded was against South Africa, when Pakistan defeated them by 9 wickets in Johannesburg on April 12. Moreover, the highest-run margin they recorded was against West Indies in Karachi, when they beat the West Indies by 63 runs. 

Wicket-keeper batsman Rizwan also added a feather to his cap as he scored 12th half-century this year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here