In a major reshuffle of Lahore Police on Thursday DIG Operations transferred 16 station home officers (SHOs). SHO of Sundar has been transferred with immediate effect. Jatti Umrah, residence of former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, falls under the jurisdiction of Police Station Sundar.

SHO of PS Chung has also been transferred. SHOs and Additional SHOs of Sandha, Qila Gujjar Singh, Gulshan-e-Ravi, Mazang and Millat Park have also been transferred. These areas are considered strongholds of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N).

Station House Officers of of Baghbanpura, Manawa, Batapur have also been transferred with immediate effect. These areas are considered strongholds of Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP). This area has traditionally fallen under the sway of Ghurki family who have have been wining the National Assembly seat from the areas which falls under these police stations. However, in the 2018 elections, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) won this seat.

Station Officers of Harbanspura, Ichra, Sabzazaar and Sarwar Road have also been transferred. Police Station Sarwar Road is an important police station as the airport also falls under this police station’s jurisdiction.

These transferred positions were announced just a day after Prime Minister Imran Khan’s visit to Lahore. Police officials on the request of anonymity said transfers and postings were due for some time; therefore these transfers and postings were a matter of routine. DIG Operations said that all the transfers have been made after evaluating the performance of the officers.

The transferred officers are:

1.Inspector Munawar Ahmed from PS Bhatti Gate
2.Inspector Sharjeel Zia from PS Sundar
3.Inspector M Yousaf Butt from PS Chungi
4.Inspector M Akmal from PS Hanjarwal
5.Inspector Zahid Hussain from PS Baghbanpura
6.Inspector Khalid Mehmood from PS Manawan
7.Inspector Farooq Asghar from PS Batapur
8.Inspector Ali Ajood from PS Sandha
9.Additional SHO Imran Qamar from PS Sabzazaar
10.Additional SHO Ashfaq Ahmed from PS Qila Gujjar Singh
11.Additional SHO Dais Muhammad from PS Mazang
12Additional SHO Nadeem Khalid from PS Harbanspura
13.Additional SHO Amir Sohail from PS Ichra
14.Additional SHO Muhammad Naseem Khan from PS Millat Park


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here