The Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FPCCI) held its Annual General Meeting on December 31, 2020, at Federation House Karachi wherein the Election Commission announced the results of FPCCI Elections 2021. Mian Nasser Hyatt Magoo was elected as President FPCCI with 180 votes, while his opponent Khalid Tawab got 178 votes. Khawaja Shazaib Akram was elected as Sr Vice President FPCCI with 197 votes while his opponent Abdul Rauf Mukhtar got 161 votes.

On the Association seats, Athar Sultan Chawla, Hanif Lakhani, Chuhdary Muhammad Saleem, and Muhammad Arif Yousuf Jeva were elected as Vice Presidents.

Adeel Siddiqui was elected unopposed as Vice President from Sindh. Muhammad Zahid Shah was elected as Vice President from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK) with 18 votes, while his opponent Lali Shah got 8 votes. Raja Muhammad Anwar was elected as Vice President from Punjab with 28 votes, while his opponent Amir Anwar got 12 votes. Nasir Khan was elected unopposed as Vice President from Balochistan.

On the Women Chamber seat, Farzana Ali Ahmed was elected unopposed as Vice President. Competition tied up at Federal Area with 4 votes to Qurban Ali and 4 votes to Naseer Mansoor Qureshi.

On the Chamber of Small Traders seat, Muhammad Nawaz was elected as Vice President with 9 votes, while his opponent Salman Elahi got 8 votes.

Mian Anjum Nisar and Senator Haji Ghulam Ali, former presidents of FPCCI, extended their congratulations to Mian Nasser Hyatt Magoo, the newly elected President of FPCCI.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here