Prime Minister Imran Khan has approved a summary for the appointment of Pakistan’s top diplomats in important foreign capitals and diplomatic locations including Spain, Australia, Canada, Portugal and others.

Zahid Hafeez Chaudhri who is currently serving as the Additional Secretary Asia Pacific and Spokesperson Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MoFA) has been appointed as High Commissioner in Australia. He will replace Babar Amin who has been appointed as an Ambassador in Norway.

Suljook Tarrar who is currently the Additional Secretary of Foreign Affairs at Prime Minister Office has been appointed as Ambassador for the Netherlands. He will replace Shujaat Rathore who will assume assignment in Spain as Ambassador.

Aamir Shaukat who was doing his duties as Director-General Europe Division at MoFA has been appointed as the new Ambassador to Berne.

Additional Secretary Foreign Minister Office at MoFA, Ameer Khurram Rathore has been appointed as Pakistan’s High Commissioner to Canada. Raza Bashir Tarrar, a grade 22 officer who was serving as Pakistani High Commissioner at Canada will be coming back to the ministry after completing two rounds of Ambassadorship as per rules.

Amjad Ahmad Ali, Pakistan’s Consul General to Dubai has been appointed as Pakistan’s Ambassador to Iraq while Moazzam Ali Shah, Director General Head Quarters at MoFA has been appointed as Consul General to Melbourne.

Shahid Seehar has been given assignment in Djibouti.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here