Cricket South Africa (CSA) has announced the squad for both T20Is and ODIs for their upcoming series against Pakistan.

The newly appointed captain Temba Bavuma will lead the team in both formats. Pakistan is scheduled to play three ODIs and four T20Is against South Africa from April 2 onwards. 

South Africa’s selection convener has said that we have assembled a very good squad for the series against Pakistan. Young guys have been given an opportunity to showcase their talent on the international stage.

Proteas ODI squad:

Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock (wk), Beuran Hendricks Heinrich Klaasen, Janneman Malan, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts, Rassie van der Dussen, Junior Dala, Lutho Sipamla, Wiaan Mulder, Sisanda Magala, Kyle Verreynne, Daryn Dupavillon, Lizaad Williams

Proteas T20 squad:

Temba Bavuma (captain), Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Pite van Biljon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams Wihan Lubbe. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here