On Friday, Cricket South Africa (CSA) announced their 27 member squad that will be touring Pakistan this month. The Proteas are all set to play cricket Pakistan after a long gap of 13 years.

Two security officials will arrive from Durban today and will take a look at the security arrangements as well as the bio-secure bubble in Pakistan. According to the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA), both officials will reach Islamabad on Friday by Emirates flight EK 604.

Sources confirmed The Correspondent that South African Cricket team will arrive on January 16, at Karachi Airport on Emirates flight EK-600. Upon their arrival, the contingent will be tested for COVID-19 and will observe a mandatory quarantine period.

The tour will officially begin from January 26th with a Test match at National Stadium Karachi followed by the second Test in Rawalpindi. Later, both teams will fight it out in a three match T20 series which will be played in Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.


Quinton de Kock (c), Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, Sarel Erwee, Keegan Petersen, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde, Daryn Dupavillon, Ottniel Baartman.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here