Prime Minister Imran Khan has appointed Shaukat Tareen as the minister for finance and revenue in a cabinet reshuffle today.

Tareen is a banker who first served as finance minister from 2008 to 2010 under Yousuf Raza Gillani’s Pakistan People’s Party government.

The position was previously held by Hammad Azhar, who has now been appointed minister for energy.

Omar Ayub Khan has been made the minister for economic affairs, while Fawad Chaudhry has been appointed as minister for information and broadcasting. Meanwhile, the Science and Technology Ministry has been handed over to Shibli Faraz, and Makhdoom Khusro Bakhtiar has been appointed minister for industries and production.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here