Around 24 members of the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) are currently staying at the Sindh House, claimed disgruntled member of the National Assembly Raja Riaz claimed on Wednesday.

Talking to a private news channel, MNA Riaz said that “if Prime Minister Imran assures all MNAs that no action will be taken against those who decided to vote against him on the day of the no-confidence motion, they are ready to go back to the Parliament Lodges.”

He said that many other ministers are ready to come here, however, PML-N is unable to accommodate all the members.

Riaz, who is a member of the Jahangir Tareen Group, said that the disgruntled members would vote for the no-confidence motion against PM Imran in “accordance with their conscience.”

PTI MNAs Malik Nawab Sher Waseer said he would not contest the next general elections on a PTI ticket.

While Riaz claimed that 24 members are staying in the Sindh House, the show host claimed that according to his counting, “20 PTI MNAs are present in Sindh House.”

He said that several disgruntled leaders are avoiding the camera; however, all of them have confirmed that the reason for staying at the Sindh House is “out of fear.”

“The disgruntled members fear that the government will take action against them similar to the March 10 raid by police on the Parliament Lodges,” the programme host confirmed.

Insiders said that PTI members who are currently staying at the Sindh House include Raja Riaz, Nawab Sher Waseer, Rana Qasim Noon, Ghaffar Wattoo, Noor Alam Khan, Riaz Mazari, Basit Bukhari, Khawaja Sheraz, Ahmad Hasan Dehar, Nuzhat Pathan, Ramesh Kumar, and Wajeeha Akram. 

They said that a list containing the names of the MNAs staying at the Sindh House has been sent to PM Imran Khan.

Meanwhile, MNA Ramesh Kumar, who is also staying at the Sindh House, has announced that he has parted ways with the PTI. 

Kumar has claimed that three federal ministers have quit the ruling PTI. He, however, did not reveal the names of the ministers. 

FAWAD CHAUDHRY: Reacting to Riaz’s statement, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry said that some lotay have been identified after they feared that action would be taken against them.

Taking to his official Twitter account, the minister wrote: “Had they been conscientious, they would have tendered their resignations.”

He urged the speaker of the National Assembly to take action against these “traitors” and demanded a lifetime disqualification for them.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here