The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the schedule for the remaining games of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The league will resume on June 1 while the final will be played on June 20. All games will be played in National Stadium Karachi.

There will be a mandatory seven-day quarantine period for all participants which will commence from May 22 in one hotel. This will be followed by three days of practice session.

This was decided in the Board of Governors (BoG) meeting of the PCB which met through a virtual conference call on Saturday. This was their 62nd meeting overall and second of the year.

Keeping in mind Karachi’s hot weather in June, the evening matches will begin at 8pm local time whereas in case of double-headers, the first match will begin at 5pm and the second match will start at 10pm.

The BoG also received a presentation and an update on the report of the two-person fact-finding panel that was set-up by the PCB Chairman to review the bio-security protocols, bylaws and arrangements for PSL 6 and make recommendations on how to better ensure the implementation of a bio-secure environment for future events.

The BoG discussed and debated the panel’s findings in detail. They expressed their disappointment at the failures that were highlighted in the report and advised remedial actions needed to be taken.

The members in the meeting endorsed all recommendations of the fact-finding panel, including robust and stringent implementation of the protocols, as well as maintaining a zero-tolerance approach towards all those who breach the Covid-19 SOPs, which are put in place for safeguarding the health and safety of all participants.

The BoG was informed that as part of the strategy to ensure the HBL PSL 6 resumed and completed in a safe and secure environment, the PCB was in final stages of appointing a globally recognised safety management company that specialises in providing Covid-19 safe technology solutions, bio-secure monitoring & management, as well as response and reaction to positive tests.


1 June: Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United (N)

2 June: Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings (N)

3 June: Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators (N)

4 June: Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars (N)

5 June: Islamabad United v Karachi Kings (D); Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators (N)

6 June: Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings (N)

7 June: Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars (N)

8 June: Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi (N)

9 June: Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars (N)

10 June: Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings (N)

11 June: Multan Sultans v Islamabad United (N)

12 June: Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi (D); Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars (N)

13 June: Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi (N)

14 June: Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars (N)

16 June: Qualifier (1 v 2) (N)

17 June: Eliminator 1 (3 v 4) (N)

18 June: Eliminator 2 (loser Qualifier v winner Eliminator 1) (N)

20 June: Final (N)

The story was filed by the News Desk. The Desk can be reached at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here