On Sunday, International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the ICC men team of the decade for T20Is, ODIs and Tests.

The ICC Awards of the Decade is a yearly program which celebrates the outstanding players who have made their mark on the game throughout the year.

The players are judged on the basis of their on field performances, achievements and overall impact on the game.

To be an eligible nominee, a player must have made international appearances in the relevant format for at least 5 (five) years during the performance period.

ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Decade

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni (c, wk), Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.

The ICC Men’s ODI and Test teams of the decade were also announced on the same day.

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Decade

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni (c,wk), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir and Lasith Malinga.

ICC Test Team of the Decade

Alastair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Ben Stokes, Ravi Ashwin, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

The story was filed by the News Desk. The Desk can be reached at info@thecorrespondent.com.pk.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here