Saudi Arabia has suspended entry of citizens from 20 countries to reduce the spread of COVID-19.

Quoting the Ministry of Interior, Saudi media said on Tuesday that except for its citizens, diplomats, health workers and their families, entry to the kingdom will be suspended from February 3, 2021, from 9pm local time.

The ministry said it would bar entry of people arriving from the UAE, Egypt, Lebanon, Turkey, the United States, Britain, Germany, France, Italy, Ireland, Portugal, Switzerland, Sweden, Brazil, Argentina, South Africa, India, Indonesia, Pakistan, and Japan.

The ministry said the suspension includes travellers who transited through the countries within the 14 days prior to their planned journey to the Kingdom.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here