Bahrain has removed Pakistan from the list of countries that were banned due to coronavirus.

It will be effective from September 3.

According to the Arab media, the National Task Force has allowed the country’s Civil Aviation administration to update the list for travel to Bahrain as directed by the Government Executive Committee.

Other than Pakistan, India, Panama and the Dominican Republic have also been removed from the list of banned countries.  

Passengers travelling to Bahrain from the countries whose vaccination certificates are recognised do not need to take a PCR test before arrival.

However, they still have to take on-arrival PCR tests. They will also have to take PCR test on fifth and tenth day of their stay.

On May 24, Bahrain banned the entry of travelers from countries on its ‘red list,’ including Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Nepal.

The ban was imposed as part of efforts to curb the spread of COVID-19 cases in the country. 

Pakistan is still on the United Kingdom’s travel red list.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here