Today, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced winners of the PCB Awards 2020. As expected Pakistan’s skipper Babar Azam has been rewarded for his consistent performances across all formats and has been named as Most Valuable Cricketer of the Year and White-ball Cricketer of the Year.

Muhammad Rizwan who recently led Pakistan in the first Test against New Zealand has been given the award of Test Cricketer of the Year. He was the second highest run scorer for Pakistan in Tests in 2020.

Fawad Alam’s century against New Zealand in Mount Maunganui has been declared as the Individual Performance of the year.

Rohail Nazir, captain of Pakistan Shaheen’s and young pace bowler Naseem Shah who took a hat-trick against Bangladesh in February 2020 have bagged awards for Men’s Emerging Domestic Cricketer of the Year and Men’s Emerging International Cricketr of the Year.

Kamran Ghulam, highest run-scorer in the ongoing Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, was named as the Domestic Cricketer of the Year.

Aliya Riaz is the Women’s Cricketer of the Year, while Fatima Sana wins the award for the Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year.

Staging of the complete season of the Pakistan Super League in Pakistan has been declared as the Corporate Achievement of the Year.

Spirit of Cricket award went to Pakistan team for visiting Bangladesh dressing room after their 2-0 win in the T20I series.

Asif Yaqoob won the award for PCB Umpire of the Year.

All the nominations for these awards were finalised by an independent panel of highly distinguished personalities from cricket. In short-listing the nominees, the independent jury did not limit itself to just player performances but also took into account various other factors, such as the opponent, impact, value and contribution of the players in the matches and/or during the period under consideration.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here