Pakistan’s captain Babar Azam and Shan Masood have been included in the Wisden’s Test team of the year for 2020.

Masood, who scored three centuries in three consecutive innings in 2020, occupied the opening spot in the lineup. The left-handed batsman featured in three Tests for his country in 2020 and scored 419 runs at an average of 46.55 with three centuries and a highest score of 156 against England at Old Trafford.

Babar Azam continued his rich form in 2020 as well. He scored 600 runs with an average of 100 with three centuries along with a highest of 143 against Bangladesh in February 2020.

The lineup features two cricketers from Pakistan, three from England, three from New Zealand, two from Australia and one from South Africa.

Wisden’s Test team of the year (2020):

1. Dom Sibley (England)

2. Shan Masood (Pakistan)

3. Kane Williamson (C) (New Zealand)

4. Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)

5. Babar Azam (Pakistan)

6. Ben Stokes (England)

7. Quinton de Kock (WK) (South Africa)

8. Kyle Jamieson (New Zealand)

9. Stuart Broad (England)

10. Tim Southee (New Zealand)

11. Nathan Lyon (Australia)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here