It came down to the wire but Pakistani batsmen were able to hold their nerve to take the series in Lahore. Pakistan needed 16 from the last two overs but a no-ball from Andile Phelukwayo bowled a no-ball at the start of 18th over which was dispatched by Hasan Ali for a six and then hit another on the fourth ball to seal the deal and win the game by four wickets. With this Pakistan have become the first side to win 100 T20Is.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan continued his good run of form and added 42 runs off 30 balls. Mohammad Nawaz at the death scored 18 and Hasan Ali 20. Both remained unbeaten and took Pakistan over the line with a flurry of boundaries towards the end.

For South Africa, leg spinner Tabraiz Shamsi was brilliant and grabbed 4 for 25.

Earlier, David Miller resurrected South Africa after they were tottering at 48-6 at one stage with a blistering half-century.

The left-hander remained unbeaten on 85 runs off 45 balls to help his side post a competitive total on the board. Miller smashed seven sixes and five fours.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here