Having lost the toss the green shirts fielded first in the match against West Indies for the third Twenty20 International of the four-match series at the National Stadium in Guyana on Sunday.

After a washed-out first match, the four-match series has now effectively become a three-match series and Pakistan lead 1-0 after the second T20.

After the seven-run loss, the West Indies team brought in all-rounder Andre Russell as an opening batsman. The change in the batting order cams as Evin Lewis continues to struggle with an abdominal issue which forced him to retire hurt in the second game.

Veteran Chris Gayle is expected to move up the order to open the batting with Andre Fletcher.

Pakistan has also made one change to their winning line-up from the day before as Shaheen Shah Afridi is replaced by fellow pacer Haris Rauf.


West Indies: Kieron Pollard (captain), Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper), Romario Shepherd, Jason Holder, Dwayne Bravo, Hayden Walsh, Akeal Hosein.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Sohaib Maqsood, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf, Usman Qadir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here