Babar Azam-led Central Punjab held on to beat Imam-ul-Haq-led Balochistan in the fourth match of the National T20 Cup 2020-2021 at Rawalpindi stadium. The tournament has been organized by PCB in the aftermath of the embarrassing New Zealand abandonment of their tour with Pakistan at the eleventh hour followed by the ungrateful English Cricket Board cancelling its upcoming tour to Pakistan. 

Wahab Riaz was named as the Player of the Match as he took 2 wickets with an economy rate of 4.75 and finished Baluchistan’s 142 total in style scoring 20 Runs off just 8 balls. The skipper Babar Azam also played an impressive knock of 65 off 45.


Imam-ul-Haq (c)891088.88
c Hasan Ali b Faheem Ashraf

Abdul Bangalzai191820105.55
c & b Wahab Riaz

Bismillah Khan †211930110.52
c Hasan Ali b Usman Qadir

c & b Usman Qadir

Ayaz Tasawwar280025.00
lbw b Usman Qadir

Amad Butt111020110.00
c Wahab Riaz b Usman Qadir

Kashif Bhatti272722100.00
b Wahab Riaz

Umaid Asif321813177.77
not out

Yasir Shah120050.00
not out

Extras10(lb 3, nb 3, w 4)


Kamran Akmal †160016.66
lbw b Junaid Khan

Babar Azam (c)654581144.44
b Akif Javed

Ahmed Shehzad4210200.00
c Yasir Shah b Akif Javed

Muhammad Akhlaq14200170.00
c Ayaz Tasawwar b Kashif Bhatti

Faheem Ashraf240050.00
c Amad Butt b Kashif Bhatti

Hussain Talat5510100.00
b Yasir Shah

Hasan Ali191621118.75
lbw b Junaid Khan

Ahmed Safi Abdullah260033.33
c Imam-ul-Haq b Junaid Khan

Wahab Riaz20812250.00
not out

Usman Qadir360050.00
not out

Extras10(b 4, lb 2, nb 4)

Earlier, the captains of all the six participating sides of the National T20 have urged fans in Rawalpindi and Lahore, to rally behind the tournament which showcases the best of Pakistan’s T20 talent. 

All 18 Pakistan players (including the three traveling reserves) selected for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be seen in action in the tournament that runs from 23 September to 13 October. 

The first leg will run until October 3 at Rawalpindi’s Pindi Cricket Stadium, before the action moves to Gaddafi Stadium, where the second leg will be staged from October 6-13. Nearly PKR 9 million prize money will be up for grabs in the National T20. 

Earlier, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa captain Muhammad Rizwan said on Thursday, “The tournament provides us a great opportunity to prove to the world that we are as safe as any cricketing destination, all the players are motivated to go a step extra this time around in the National T20. All six teams are balanced while being defending champions, our aim will be to defend the title.” 

In the next match of the tournament, the winner of their opening match Khyber Pukhtunkhwa will be facing Southern Punjab who lost to Sindh yesterday. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here