The Sindh Assembly witnessed a noisy session on Monday as the disgruntled lawmakers Aslam Abro and Shaharyar Khan Shar, who announced to vote for Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) in the senate election on March 3, sat on opposition benches.

Opposition parties of Sindh, including PTI, raised objections on seating in the assembly and asked the speaker of the assembly to make the disgruntled lawmakers leave opposition benches and sit on treasury seats.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Khurram Sher Zaman demanded to de-seat the lawmakers who ‘sold their votes’ and asked the Election Commission of Pakistan to take notice of the floor crossing in the Assembly.

He further alleged that the members of the ruling PPP make money through illegal means and buy votes of MPAs like Aslam Abro and Shaharyar Khan Shar.

PTI had served show-cause notices to both MPA for violating the party discipline last Friday. The notices have been issued by PTI’s Standing Committee on Accountability and Discipline (SCAD) Chairman Salman Aftab and the matter has been referred to SCAD Western Region of Sindh Province, Karachi for further proceedings within seven days.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here