The 20th LSA 2021 hosted by Ayesha Omar and Dino Ali commenced on Saturday night with a special anthem as several fan favorites taking home the silver lady. 

The awards ceremony this year honored the achievements of celebrities and artists in fashion, television, and music, with film awards missing from the event as there were no cinematic releases due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

After a gap of one missing year, this year’s red carpet was graced by several prominent celebrities dressed to the nines, including actor Mahira Khan, fashion maestro Ali Xeeshan, and model Mushk Kaleem. 

The event included performances by Natasha Baig, Resham, Ahsan Khan, Sheheryar Munawwar, Mahira Khan, and Asim Azhar, among others.

Pakistani superstars Mahira Khan, Mehwish Hayat, Meera, Resham, and Ahsan Khan won the hearts as they performed at the stage to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Lux Style Awards with a special anthem on Saturday.

The anthem, directed by Bilal Maqsood, was sung by Asim Azhar, Aima Baig, Uzair Jaswal, Youngstunners, and Natasha Baig. Mahira, Mehwish, Meera, Resham, and Ahsan Khan were also seen performing on the anthem.

Several fresh faces were acknowledged in this year’s nominations and while awards in many categories predictably went to industry bigwigs, quite a few trophies were taken home by relatively new and emerging talent. 

Here is the full list of winners at the 20th LSA


Best Song of the Year: Teri Tasweer by Bayaan

Best Singer of the Year: Abbas Ali Khan for Mein Yeh Janoun Na

Best Video Director: Hamza Bin Tahir for Teri Tasveer by Bayaan

Best Emerging Talent: Aziz Kazi for Shantaram


Best Actor (Female) – Critics’ Choice: Yumna Zaidi for Pyaar Ke Sadqay

Best Actor (Female) – Viewers’ Choice: Yumna Zaidi for Pyaar Ke Sadqay

Best Actor (Male) – Critics’ Choice: Bilal Abbas for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Best Actor (Male) – Viewers’ Choice: Danish Taimoor for Deewangi

Best TV Serial: Ehd-e-Wafa – Momina Duraid and ISPR

Best TV Writer: Umera Ahmed for Alif

Best TV Director: Farooq Rind for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Best Original Soundtrack: Ehd-e-Wafa k Naam Kiya, sung and composed by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan in Ehd-e-Wafa

Best Emerging Talent: Adnan Samad Khan for Ehd-e-Wafa


Model of the Year (Female): Mushk Kaleem

Model of the Year (Male): Sachal Afzal

Achievement in Fashion Design (Bridal): Shehla Chatoor

Achievement in Fashion Design (Luxury Pret): Hussain Rehar

Achievement in Fashion Design (Pret): Generation

Best Menswear Designer: Ismail Farid

Best Fashion Photographer: Najam Mehmood

Best Hair and Makeup Artist: Sunil Nawab

Best Emerging Talent: Sarah Zulfiqar

The story was filed by the News Desk.
The Desk can be reached at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here