The six Cricket Association Tournament will feature in the opening event of the 2021-22 domestic cricket season with the Cricket Association T20 tournament, on Wednesday.

Earlier, the squads of the teams were announced by PCB on Friday. 

The tournament will be played at Bugti Stadium in Quetta from 15 to 22 September with two matches played on a daily basis, except 22 September which has been scheduled as the day of the final. 

The eight-day tournament will provide a perfect opportunity for budding youngsters to showcase their talent and get a chance to feature in the forthcoming National T20 Cup (First XI) to be played in Multan and Lahore from 25 September to 13 October.

The recently elected PCB Chairman Ramiz Raja in a press conference in Lahore on Monday announced another incentive by increasing an amount of Rs100,000 in monthly retainers across all rungs. 

The defending champion Central Punjab will be looking to defend the title under the captaincy of Saif Badar when they take on Faraz Ali’s Sindh on the opening day of the tournament.

The story was filed by the News Desk.
The Desk can be reached at

The story was filed by the News Desk. The Desk can be reached at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here