National Assembly Speaker Asad Qaiser has banned the entry “till further orders” of seven parliamentarians into the house for their unruly behaviour during the speech of opposition leader Shehbaz Sharif on Tuesday.

An order issued by the speaker on Wednesday said the members paid no attention to the “repeated directions of the chair.”

They include Ali Gohar Khan, Chaudhry Hamid Hameed and Sheikh Rohale Asghar (from PML-N); Faheem Khan, Abdul Majeed Khan and Ali Nawaz Awan (ruling PTI) and Syed Agha Rafiullah (PPP).

The speaker’s order reads: “On 14th and 15th June, 2021during the speech of the leader of the opposition on budget 2021-22, the conduct of the Members of the National Assembly was grossly disorderly as they violated rules and despite repeated directions of the Chair, they interrupted the proceeding of the House.

“Therefore, I order for withdrawal of aforesaid members from the precincts of the National Assembly immediately. These members are required not to enter into the precincts of the Parliament House till further orders.”

The writer is a member of staff
The reporting desk can be reached at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here